Events

Brazil

2022-05-26 , 15:00–17:00 online

The decree n° 10.139/2019  is a substantial milestone in modernising the Brazilian quality infrastructure landscape. It revises and consolidates normative acts. This important work started in 2019, with the initiative of Brazil’s National Institute of Metrology, Quality and Technology (Inmetro). Inmetro gathered input from conformity assessment bodies, private and public sector actors, other regulatory bodies, as well as national and international specialists, among others.

 

Inmetro invited GPQI to set up a working group for the process of drafting proposals for revision focused on the electronics and appliances sectors. Moreover, GPQI assisted with coordinating those working groups to revise and consolidate the normative acts surrounding those segments of the industry.

 

They finalised the debate and finished the consolidation process in March 2022. Inmetro now plans to share its results with the public. They want to directly address those who contributed to developing the revised and consolidated normative acts. Therefore, Inmetro is organising an online transmission of the results gathered from the decree.

 

It will take place on YouTube, on 26 May 2022, from 15:00 to 17:00 (UTC –3) / 20:00 to 22:00 (CEST).

 

To participate, please click here. No registration is required.

 

Mexico

2022-05-27 , 08:00–10:00 Online, 08:00 - 10:00 (UTC -5)/15:00 - 17:00 (CEST)

The first session of the “Forum on Market Surveillance Mexico-Germany” is taking place virtually on Friday, 27 May 2022, from 08:00 to 10:00 (Mexico City time) / 15:00 to 17:00 (CEST). The focus of this event will be the cooperation mechanisms between market surveillance authorities.

Mexico

2022-05-30 , 09:00–10:30 Online, 09:00 - 10:30 (UTC -5)/16:00 - 17:30 (CEST)

The second session of the Forum on Market Surveillance Mexico-Germany is taking place virtually on Monday, 30 May 2022, from 09:00 to 10:030 (Mexico City time) / 16:00 to 17:30 (CEST).

The focus of this event will be the role of product risk classification in increasing the efficiency of market surveillance.

Mexico

2022-05-31 , 08:00–09:30 Online, 08:00 - 09:30 (UTC -5)/15:00 - 16:30 (CEST)

The third and last session of the Forum on Market Surveillance Mexico-Germany is taking place virtually on Tuesday, 31 May 2022, from 08:00 to 09:30 (Mexico City time) / 15:00 to 16:30 (CEST).

The focus of this event will be E-commerce as a global challenge for market surveillance.