Indo-German QI-Days

07.07.2022–08.07.2022

Delhi / Online

The Indo-German QI-Days are taking place on 7 and 8 July 2022 in a hybrid format, virtually and on-site in Delhi. The event is part of a delegation visit of the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action (BMWK) to India within the framework of the Indo-German Working Group on Quality Infrastructure.

 

Economic recovery after the pandemic, sustainable development and the digital transformation make international collaboration in the field of quality infrastructure (QI) more important than ever.

 

The Indo-German QI-Days comprise a comprehensive programme with expert exchanges on different elements of QI - market surveillance, technical regulation and conformity assessment as well as standardisation – and circular economy. German and Indian government representatives, regulators, QI bodies and business representatives will take part in the interactive sessions. Moreover, distinguished speakers of the BMWK, the Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution (MoCAF&PD), the Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS) and the German Embassy will share their perspectives in a High-Level Address. They will discuss the relevance of QI for fair, efficient, and sustainable trade and economic development as well as the opportunities for Indo-German cooperation.

 

The QI-Days aim to improve the mutual understanding of the German and Indian approaches to QI, policies and regulations, and to jointly develop positions and solutions for international technical harmonisation.

 

Please find below the detailed agenda for the event for download and make sure to register until Friday 1 July 2022!

 

In the registration form, you can select all events or only individual events in which you would like to participate. You can also indicate if you would like to attend virtually or in-person. Please note that on-site participation will be limited due to COVID-19 restrictions. We will inform you about the organisational details in time before the conference.

 

If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact GPQI at any time. We look forward to welcoming you at the Indo-German QI-Days.

 

Please select which events you would like to attend:

I would like to participate in the Expert Exchange on Market Surveillance on 7 July from 11:00 to 13:00 IST / 07.30 to 09.30 CEST.

I would like to participate in the High-Level Address: Quality and Safety without borders on 7 July from 14:00 to 14:45 IST / 10:30 to 11:15 CEST.

I would like to participate in the 1st Indo-German Forum on Technical Regulation & Conformity Assessment on 7 July from 15:00 to 17.30 IST / 11.30 to 14:00 CEST.

I would like to participate in the 3rd Indo-German Standardisation Forum on 8 July from 11:30 to 13:30 IST / 08:00 to 10:00 CEST.

I would like to participate in the Expert Exchange on Circular Economy on 8 July from 14:30 to 17.30 IST / 11:00 to 13:30 CEST.

Please enter your details in the following form and then click on "Register".

 

Zurück

Top